

Induction Ceremony for the

Delta Fi Chapter Of Delta Epsilon Sigma

National Scholastic Honor Society

Neumann College November 30, 2007

CEREMONY

Welcome & Abigail Bilski

Introductions Secretary for Delta Pi Chapter

Invocation Sister Marguerite O'Beirne, OSF

Vice President for Mission & Ministry

Explanation of Staci Dougherty

Delta Pi & Symbols Vice President for Student Affairs

of Delta Pi Chapter

Introduction of John Winn

Keynote Speaker Treasurer for Delta Pi Chapter

Keynote Address Joanne Clemens'04

Former Vice President for Service Initiatives of Delta Pi Chapter

Ceremony of Induction Brittany Forgrove, President and

Gabriele Bendistis, Vice President for

Student Initiatives of Delta Pi Chapter

Brittany Forgrove

Special Presentation of

Chapter Award President of Delta Pi Chapter

Writing Awards William J. Hamilton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English

Invitation to Serve Gail S. Corso, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English and Communication & Media Arts

Faculty Advisor for Delta Pi Chapter

Closing Remarks Gerard P. O'Sullivan, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reception Immediately Following in the Great Hall of the Life Center

DELTA PI CANDIDATES

Faculty

David W. Brownlee Mac F. Given Joseph F. Gorman Elaine Grose

Students

Alahbayith Acosta Robyn Armstrong Jamie Babcock Cara Briola Joseph Coffey Gabriela D'Ambrosio David Dragone Vincent Eberle Carolyn Fauteux Latova Felder Sara Fetters Carly Fitzsimmons Teresa Flemming Lauren Gallagher Kathleen Gorman Vanessa Hendrickson Jillian Hibbs Tara Holcombe Doreen Karan Kevin Lengvel Michael Lisowski Magogodi Makhene Amanda Marra Jillian McCann Karalynn Montgomery Victor Morales

Regina Moran Maureen Muntz Christopher Murphy William Nealy Bridget O'Malley Ogochukwu Okpala Shelly Osso William Otto Nora Perrone Barbara Perry Nicholas Piccone Jennifer Pinto Audrie Porter Allison Rainey Kerry Ronan Derly Sarmiento Danielle Schnapf Timothy Seidler Hilary Sendall Ryan Simpson Kerri Sinclair Michael Snyder Noelle Stack Linus Ugorji Vincent Vassallo Tracy Willard Afton Williams

Writing Awards

Personal Essay Poem Short Story Brian Sheridan Joy Cowan Lauren Roberts

Delta Pi Chapter Officers 2007 - 2008

President
VP for Service Initiatives
VP for Student Affairs
Secretary
Treasurer

Brittany Forgrove Gabriele Bendistis Staci Dougherty Abigail Bilski John Winn

Delta Epsilon Sigma is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. It was founded in 1939 to recognize academic accomplishments, to foster scholarly activities, and to encourage a sense of intellectual community among its members. National recognition is accorded through the college or university chapter. Over one hundred colleges and universities have received charters to establish chapters of Delta Epsilon Sigma.



Catholic Education in the Franciscan Tradition
One Neumann Drive, Aston, PA 19014-1298