



# Induction Ceremony for the

Delta Ii Chapter Of Delta Epsilon Sigma

National Scholastic Honor Society

Neumann College October 20, 2006



### Ceremony

Welcome and Introductions

Invocation

Explanation of Delta Pi & Symbols

Introduction of Keynote Speaker

Keynote Address

**Ceremony of Induction** 

Special Presentation of Chapter Award

Writing Awards

Invitation to Serve

**Closing Remarks** 

Brittany Truitt Vice President for Student Affairs of Delta Pi Chapter & Master of Ceremonies

Sister Patricia Hutchison, OSF Director, The Neumann Institution for Franciscan Studies

Janea Stevens Vice President for Communications of Delta Pi Chapter

Brittany Truitt Vice President for Student Affairs of Delta Pi Chapter

Sister Suzanne Mayer, IHM, Ph.D. Associate Professor Pastoral Care and Counseling

Nicholas Milillo, President Ira Hobson, Secretary of Delta Pi Chapter

Nicholas Milillo President of Delta Pi Chapter

Gail S. Corso, Ph.D. Coordinator of Writing and Associate Professor, Communication Arts and English

Claudia Marie Kovach, Ph.D. Dean, Division of Arts & Sciences and Faculty Advisor of Delta Pi Chapter

Gerard P. O'Sullivan, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs



# Delta Pi Candidates

FACULTY

Joseph C. Glass, M.Div. Willliam J. Hamilton, Ph.D. Gerard P. O'Sullivan, Ph.D. James L. Sagona, M.B.A.

#### STUDENTS

Kimberly Adams Kevin Ahern Kimberly Barickman Gabriele Bendistis Abigail Bilski Megan Bonner Dominique Brown Frank Bruno Alicia Cavalli Janet Chase Christine Daniels Kelli Dine Ann Dolecki Staci Dougherty Brittany Forgrove Allison Hazewski Caroline Miller Matthew Milliken Allyson O'Donnell Christie Perrello Amy Petrekin Amanda Pettinati Rebecca Reed Gretchen Seibold Anthony Weaver John Winn Jayme Yoworsky

## WRITING AWARDS

Prose/Fiction Category Poetry Category Researched Essay Category Jillian Lawlor Magogodi Makhene Magogodi Makhene

Reception Immediately Following in the Great Hall of the Life Center

# Delta Pi Chapter Officers 2006 — 2007

President VP for Communications VP for Student Affairs Secretary Nicholas Milillo Janea Stevens Brittney Truitt Ira Hobson

Delta Epsilon Sigma is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. It was founded in 1939 to recognize academic accomplishments, to foster scholarly activities, and to encourage a sense of intellectual community among its members. National recognition is accorded through the college or university chapter. Over one hundred colleges and universities have received charters to establish chapters of Delta Epsilon Sigma.

> COLLEGE GE Catbolic Education in the Franciscan Tradition One Neumann Drive, Aston, PA 19014-1298